Skip to content

A Conservative majority.

May 4, 2011

Doesn’t that sound nice?

No elections for four years.  That sounds even better.

I was slightly afraid to even peek at the results Monday night and, when I did, I was confused by what I saw.

Me:  “How many seats are there in parliament?”

Mr.:  “308.”

Me:  “The Conservatives have 160.  Is that a majority?”

Mr.: “Yes.”

Me:  “Are you sure?

And now it’s on to the “to do list”.  I can hardly wait for this legislative session to begin!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. r.e. permalink
    May 4, 2011 9:58 pm

    kind of off topic, but how does one send an email directly to the blog master?

    • Michele permalink*
      May 4, 2011 10:06 pm

      You can’t but I can send one to you which would then give you an e-mail address to respond to.

      Why?

  2. r.e. permalink
    May 5, 2011 8:01 am

    I am quite sure that our kids know each other, more curious than anything

Leave a Reply

