Skip to content

Yes. Yes I do.

March 10, 2011

“I knew one thing: as soon as anyone said you didn’t need a gun, you’d better take one along that worked.”

~ Raymond Chandler

 

While I was in Tucson, Mr. crazybengal (Hi!) took me to the shooting range.  I had the chance to try three handguns and a rifle.  It was fantastic and, as it turns out, I’m not a bad shot.  The only scary part was watching the other people at the range to make sure that there weren’t any crazy people being careless with loaded weapons.

 

My daughter asked if I wanted to get a gun.  “Why yes, yes I do.”

 

Does anyone know exactly how much paperwork I’ll have to fill out?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Renshia permalink
    March 20, 2011 12:41 am

    To get a hand gun you will need two licenses. your fire arms certificate and your restricted fire arms. You can go to a gun shop and by the books I would think the library would have them too. You take the tests, pass the security check and your licensed to own a gun. I think if your married your wife needs to sign a permission slip or something like that. If your recently divorced or separated, you can pretty much count it out. Unless she agrees.

    If you spent a couple weeks going over each book, you would licensed to have a gun in a few months. If you already know about guns the tests will be pretty easy.

  2. April 1, 2011 9:44 am

    Or you could move to Pennsylvania or Vermont and as long as you are a legal resident and can pass the background check you can take what you want home that day. New York is kind of weird though. I lived there for a little and I was able to buy an AK-47 with no problems but I couldn’t buy a handgun because they didn’t consider me a resident of the state. I can’t tell you about Canada though. I live in Japan now and I looked into buying a shotgun (because it’s the only thing legal to get here) and it’s next to impossible and the rules are insane.

Leave a Reply

