Skip to content

What I did on my blog vacation.

March 8, 2011

I’m back.  At least, I’m back for a bit while I contemplate what I want to be when I grow up.

 

Did anyone miss me?  View counts stayed up but that’s to be expected with over 3,000 posts total.

 

What have you been up to?  I’ve visited crazybengal (Who will start blogging again … sometime?)  I’ve been reading newspapers and magazines and websites and Twitter and Facebook.  The internet truly is like an endless magazine.  I should some kind of a timer on to cut myself off.

 

I’ve also been reading books by Leigh Brackett and John Wyndham.  Both wrote science fiction and post-apocalyptic books in the 1950’s and 1960’s.  I highly recommend The Long Tomorrow by Brackett.  You’ll probably have to try alibris.com to find a copy but it is worth the trouble.  As for Wyndham, all of his books are fantastic … The Midwich Cuckoos, The Kraken Wakes, and Plan for Chaos are the ones that I’ve read most recently.

 

Whatever you do, do not buy a kraken.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

