Skip to content

Random Blog Thought

January 18, 2011

There are women who plan trips so that they can use specific scrapbook supplies.

 

And now I believe that there are people who plan their meals just so they can take a photograph for their blog.  Does anyone really sprinkle blueberries haphazardly across toast for breakfast?  Wouldn’t you either put them on the toast or put them in a bowl?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 10:29 am

    With this logic I should put all my food in a blender so that I don’t even have to chew it. =)
    So blueberries, why not?

  2. Michele permalink*
    January 19, 2011 11:38 pm

    Perhaps my post wasn’t clear.

    I wasn’t commenting on eating blueberries on toast. I just find it amusing that you sprinkled the blueberries across the plate and the toast as if foodstyling for a magazine photo.

    It’s cooking for blogging rather than eating.

  3. January 20, 2011 4:04 am

    It’s cooking for the eyes AND for eating. =)

  4. Michele permalink*
    January 20, 2011 1:48 pm

    Would you make a breakfast like that if you were not taking a picture of it?

    Maybe I’m just too OCD. I would totally line up the blueberries on the bread so that it was evenly covered and I would chase down any runaways that escaped to the plate!

Leave a Reply

