Skip to content

Folki? Seriously?

October 25, 2010

I love Anthropologie.  My favorite coffee mug is from there.  I love their dresses and skirts and sweaters.  If I lived even remotely close to one, my house might be decorated  in top to bottom Anthropologie.

 

However … they seem to have caught a case of Regretsy.

A Folki necklace?  I thought folki was a trendy synonym for “Folksy” but, no, it’s the new “gypsy”.

 

$228 for fabric scraps strung with beads and strung together?

Who knew that kindergarten crafts were worth so much?!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. No-One permalink
    October 27, 2010 1:06 am

    Clever, well done and I agree – who knew we could have made a fortune on kid’s kindergarten necklaces – I must admit I have worn one my kinderer made – paperclips, wool, assorted wall paper strips and lots of glitter.

    Nice blog btw.

    • Michele permalink*
      October 29, 2010 12:34 am

      Thanks for your comment and compliment.

      My daughters wanted to start an Etsy store. I guess that I should have let them. We’d be rich! Or at least featured on Regretsy.

Leave a Reply

