Skip to content

He’s a kid!

September 19, 2010

I took my daughter and a friend to the Justin Bieber concert last night.  The huge crowd of screaming tweens was about what I expected.  However, I didn’t expect to see adult women jumping up and down, dancing and screaming to “Baby”.  I also didn’t expect to see teens and slightly older women wearing very short, very tight “dresses” and very high stilettos.   The photo below is actually a tame example.  Justin Bieber is a sixteen-year-old kid who looks even younger.  The skanky outfits and older women in the setting of a teen pop star concert seemed creepy (and sometimes sad).  I wonder what he thinks.  I wonder what his mom thinks.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Rob Huck permalink
    September 20, 2010 10:18 am

    eew.

    • Michele permalink*
      September 20, 2010 9:45 pm

      The outfit or the fact that I had to go to a Justin Bieber concert?

  2. Rob Huck permalink
    September 21, 2010 11:31 am

    I have no problem with anyone going to a Bieber concert.

    Unless they wear that outfit.

  3. crazybengal permalink*
    September 24, 2010 8:06 am

    Pleather. MMMMmmm. Hawt.

    • Michele permalink*
      September 24, 2010 9:55 am

      Literally.

  4. laquatious permalink
    October 26, 2010 11:45 am

    get over it thats how girls dress every day im 14 and me and all my friends wear nothing but short skirts and spagetti strap tanktops so quit your bitchin atleast there legs are closed

  5. Michele permalink*
    October 26, 2010 1:23 pm

    Perhaps you should put on jeans and a t-shirt and go to school.

    • Michele permalink*
      October 26, 2010 1:27 pm

      My mistake. You are actually at school.

      Now you should sign off of the computer, go to the principal, and complain about the school’s inadequacy in the teaching of grammar, spelling, and writing skills.

Leave a Reply

