Skip to content

I think too much.

April 27, 2010

Or maybe just about too many things.

I can’t focus which is why I haven’t been posting as much lately.  I read the newspaper and I watch the news and I listen to the radio and I read websites.  I want to respond to what I read but sometimes my response doesn’t seem worth actually writing up and sometimes I just forget what I wanted to say by the time that I get to the computer.

I’m trying to decide how to focus my efforts to actually accomplish something rather than just ranting.  I’m leaning towards starting another blog with a specific focus but still maintaining this blog for everything else.

So what have I been thinking about?  We have entirely too much government and by “we” I mean both the United States and Canada.  Schools do too little teaching and too much social engineering.  Something is seriously wrong with medical research.  We have too much stuff in our house but there is other stuff that I want.

How do you decide what is important when everything seems important?

Crazybengal once called this “a blog for people with short attention spans”.  I hope that she starts blogging again.

And now it’s time to clear off the pile of “drafts” on my desktop.  Watch out for a torrent of tiny blog posts.  Thanks for reading.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. crazybengal permalink*
    April 30, 2010 7:18 am

    I’m not gone, just dealing with too many Chihuahuas in the house…and you’d think that I just used the word “chihuahuas” as a euphemism for a life in general, post-moving turmoil. But no. It was literal.

  2. Michele permalink*
    April 30, 2010 5:49 pm

    The dreaded chihuahua effect!

    Did you know that every time I see that word I pronounce it like Les Nessman? Chi – who – a-who – a.

  3. crazybengal permalink*
    May 1, 2010 12:32 pm

    And I cannot say the words “One Million” unless I say them like Dr. Evil?

Leave a Reply

