Skip to content

Earth Hour?

March 27, 2010

I’m quite pleased that I had completely forgotten about Earth Hour tomorrow night.  That’s when we’re all supposed to turn our lights off and sit in the dark from 8:30 to 9:30 as some symbol of fighting anthropogenic global warming or climate change or whatever.  Yeah.  That’s not going to happen.  I’m not heading back into the dark ages as some type of penance.

What’s amazing is that neither of our daughters’ teachers pushed the topic.  There were no posters at the school, no notes sent home, and no lectures.  I can’t even begin to tell you how pleased I am.

Let there be light!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2010 5:26 pm

    oh come on you don’t want to participate in I’mbetterthanyouare hour? I’ll probably be watching tv during the time.

  2. Fritz permalink
    March 27, 2010 6:38 pm

    My goal is to see how many electric devices I can turn on all at once.

  3. Michele permalink*
    March 27, 2010 9:39 pm

    I spent the first 15 minutes turning back on lights as my daughter went around the house turning them off. I told her that it was the hour of power and that we were celebrating human ingenuity and accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

