Skip to content

Spark of friendship fizzles out.

March 18, 2010

Have you ever been chatting with someone and thought that maybe, just maybe, friendship could be a possibility and then the other person says something to which your mind responds “NO!” and you just know that you won’t really have much to chat about let alone to actually discuss?

Something like “I just finished my first level of Reiki training.”or “I’m training to be a Holy Yoga teacher.”

That pretty much does it for me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2010 2:02 am

    I’m friends with lots of people I disagree with. If I couldn’t tolerate inferior people that I disagree with, I wouldn’t have any friends because I’m such a magnificent person, myself!

  2. Michele permalink*
    March 20, 2010 7:23 am

    I am also friends with people with whom I disagree however I find that the start of the friendship depends on some similarities. I just don’t make that extra effort if the persons priorities and interests seem to be completely opposite mine.

    Do you?

  3. 1minionsopinion permalink
    March 25, 2010 3:00 pm

    I did first level Reiki. A friend of mine in uni swore by it and was qualified to train people. I can’t recall it ever helping me with any pain, but the warmth of laying hands on a body can be soothing. Actual chi getting moved around with the hand sweeping..well… if it can’t be measured, does it exist?

Leave a Reply

