Skip to content

Where is my newspaper?

February 15, 2010

Aaaaargh.

We do not get a newspaper today.  The Saskatoon StarPhoenix only publishes Monday to Saturday so I already don’t receive a nice, big Sunday paper which was part of my routine in Missouri and in Iowa.  They also don’t publish on holidays including the completely made up “Family Day” in Saskatchewan.

And newspapers wonder why they are becoming irrelevant.  News happens every, single day.  The StarPhoenix doesn’t even always update their website with breaking news in a timely manner.  If I want up to the minute news, I turn on the radio or check newstalk650.com.

I’ll bet that crazybengal has a newspaper today in Tucson.  She had one yesterday as well.

I want a newspaper!  I can’t get a National Post here (some national paper, no?) so I’m off to the store to pick up a Globe and Mail.  Harrumph.

Stupid StarPhoenix.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. crazybengal permalink*
    February 15, 2010 10:02 pm

    Yes we did have a newspaper. Sorry.

  2. December 5, 2010 12:24 pm

    We didn’t get a paper Nov 30, and today Dec 5, it is 1:15 PM. This has been going on long enough , so maybe you need to fire the DAM delivery guy and get somebody who wants to work. I can give you a list of other people who are very upset with your service, maybe you need to pay them a little better & cut back on your staff ?

Leave a Reply

