Skip to content

I covet the Cheer Gear.

January 5, 2010

I want this hoodie.  I really, really want this hoodie.

Since the Olympics empire is so over-enthusiastic about defending their trademarks (like suing small, local restaurants named “Olympic”) and since they trademark stupid things like a city name plus a year (“Vancouver 2010”), I find it really funny that lululemon has cleverly avoided anything illegal while still making excellent clothes which could be worn to cheer on national teams.  Lululemon’s Cheer Gear is for “cool sporting event which takes place in British Columbia between 2009 and 2011.”  So excellent!

Now … if lululemon could PLEASE send a few hoodies to Saskatchewan.  I know that they’ve been available in Vancouver, Calgary, and Toronto because people in those cities are selling the damn things on eBay!  I’m all for people making a bit of money so I can’t really criticize the entreprenureal souls snatching up the Cheer Gear to resell but I can’t even buy one here because the local store has only received the helmet toques.

Did you notice the zipper on the hoodie?  It’s silver.  The Canadian hoodie has a gold zipper.  Very clever.  I still want the USA hoodie.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2010 5:33 pm

    Exciting news! The cheer gear product will be available online later this month! 🙂 – Shawna

  2. Michele permalink*
    January 5, 2010 5:47 pm

    Yes … but you don’t ship to Saskatchewan!

    I will be forced to ship somewhere else and have a sympathetic friend forward the item on to me.

    Why don’t you ship to Saskatchewan???

Trackbacks

  1. This does not add up. « Because No One Asked

Leave a Reply

