Skip to content

Gift Giving

December 17, 2009

Do you know what kind of gift is the best kind to give?

The unexpected gift.  A gift that you want to give to another person just because you want to give them a gift.  Maybe you found something that you know a specific person would love or maybe you’ve heard someone mention an item that they’ve been looking for and then you find it.  Don’t wait for an occasion.  Make up an occasion.

I despise gifts that I have to give and especially when I don’t know what to get.  I love giving gifts to say something to someone even if all I want to say is “I’ve been thinking of you.”

Did I mention that the Christmas shopping is not yet complete?  The other reason that I like to give gifts at unusual times is that I hate to wait to give a gift.  Once I’ve found the perfect gift for someone, I want them to have it immediately.

I wonder where I could pick up a bit more patience.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 12:02 pm

    Forget the patience and always remember spontaneous giving is always the best! I love to do that also because it sends such a special message. . . .’just because’ or ‘thinking of you’! Great blog and keep it going!

Leave a Reply

