Skip to content

Tinfoil hats are real!

December 6, 2009

Who knew?

I’ve heard about the crazy people wearing tinfoil hats to keep their thoughts private from aliens and the government and who knows what else.  I didn’t think that anyone really wore a tinfoil hat.

I was wrong.  This woman wears one while shopping at Wal-Mart.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. crazybengal permalink*
    December 7, 2009 10:50 am

    What? You don’t have one?

  2. December 7, 2009 11:47 am

    Check out this MIT study on tin foil hats – priceless!
    http://people.csail.mit.edu/rahimi/helmet/

  3. December 7, 2009 12:58 pm

    People of Walmart may be the greatest website in the history of the Internet.

  4. crazybengal permalink*
    December 7, 2009 1:01 pm

    “Statistical evidence suggests the use of helmets may in fact enhance the government’s invasive abilities. We speculate that the government may in fact have started the helmet craze for this reason.”

    OMG!

  5. December 7, 2009 1:08 pm

    Tyler, I know what you mean. I love to hate it. What I really can’t figure it is Wal-mart shopper’s aversion to decently covering themselves.

  6. Michele permalink*
    December 7, 2009 5:55 pm

    I’m worried that I’m becoming a bit blase about the People of Wal-Mart photos.

    “What’s that? Another woman with her ass hanging out the bottom of her skirt? Yawn.”

  7. December 7, 2009 6:15 pm

    I stopped shopping at Walmart over the China thing, but I wouldn’t dream of going now anyway… I simply could not resist going up to one of those people, getting a picture for the website (openly, not trying to be smooth about it) and for good measure, asking: Are you aware that your ass is hanging out and it looks pretty awful?

Leave a Reply

