Skip to content

My fingers won’t work and my brain isn’t helping!

November 22, 2009

I just tried to type the word “pair” but it took me three tries.

 

Pare?  No.  Pear?  No.  Pair?  Yes.

 

And, every time that I type “flu”, I first type “flue” and have to fix it.

 

I’ve been touch typing since I was 15 and I’m good at spelling.  What is wrong?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 8:12 am

    I type flue all the time. It really sucked because I was sick with the flu for the last 2 weeks. Even when I was texting I’d put an e on the end.

  2. Michele permalink*
    November 23, 2009 9:40 am

    I’m glad that I’m not the only one!

    Isn’t influenza horrible? Glad to hear that you’ve survived.

  3. November 23, 2009 7:22 pm

    It was about as sick as I’ve ever been in my life (next to a bout with mono 4 years ago). They never tasted me for H1N1 but I’m sure glad Tamiflu exists! From now on I go get the flu shot.

Leave a Reply

