Skip to content

Valdosta Pecans

November 13, 2009

Sahale Snacks makes the best snack ever.  Valdosta pecans with cranberries and black pepper and orange zest.

Protein + sweet + spicy = yummy.

Valdosta

Now, if I could just find the Ksar Pistachios in Saskatoon.  Has anyone seen them?  Anyone?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lori Pollock permalink
    November 13, 2009 10:05 am

    Try Steep Hill Coop on Broadway.

  2. Michele permalink*
    November 13, 2009 2:10 pm

    I will!

    Thanks for the tip.

  3. Lori Pollock permalink
    December 8, 2009 2:19 pm

    Hi — I saw the Ksar Pistachios (along with all the other varieties) today at Dad’s Organic Market on 8th St. Happy snacking!
    Even though I suspect we haven’t much in common politically, I enjoy reading your blog. I often disagree with it, but I think it’s healthy to read material that challenges my opinions rather than have them confirmed by rote. However, I can’t make myself listen to news talk radio rather than the cbc! 🙂
    Lori

  4. Michele permalink*
    December 9, 2009 12:49 am

    Thanks Lori!

    I’ll have to make a trip to Dad’s tomorrow.

    I’m glad that you enjoy our blog even though you disagree with our opinions.

    Funny … I can only listen to news talk radio which is not the cbc!

Leave a Reply

