Skip to content

Hey, Hudson Bay Company!

September 29, 2009

That includes you Zellers/Home Outfitters/The Bay.

Listen carefully:

I DON’T WANT YOUR CREDIT CARD!

I just want to buy cat litter.  I don’t need another credit card.  Actually, I already have an HBC card from when we bought a couch.  No, I don’t want to use it today.  Stop asking me about the damn credit card!

I know that some stores make more money off of the interest paid on credit cards than they make actually selling products.  Does this include you?  I have a better idea for you than constantly pushing credit cards; you could actually offer good service in your stores and keep those stores clean and well organized.  If you did that, maybe more people would shop at the stores more frequently.  Ta da!  More profit!

/rant off

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

