Skip to content

A date for W.

September 21, 2009

My best friend lives too far away (boo!) and my husband has to work which leaves me with an extra ticket to “A Conversation with George W. Bush“.

This calls for a contest!  I’m going to invite one person to attend with me and all you have to do is tell me why I should pick you.  The only requirements are that you have to be in Saskatoon or get yourself here and you can’t be rude.

So … anyone interested?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2009 11:22 pm

    You should take me because I’m awesome.

    🙂

  2. September 22, 2009 9:55 am

    I have three reasons that I should be able to attend:

    1) I, too, am awesome

    2) My buddy is organizing the event but is too cheap to toss me a free ticket

    3) I’m a big guy who will ably navigate you through a small but vocal throng of pinko anti-everything “activists” and will ensure that you safely enter a room where the majority of constituents are not raving lunatics.

  3. Michele permalink*
    September 23, 2009 5:58 pm

    Hmmm. How to choose between the awesomeness? May have to flip a coin.

    Rob: Why can’t your friend get you in? Not fair.

  4. September 24, 2009 9:38 am

    He couldn’t get me into Bush’s Calgary stop either. He needs to pay the bills, I suppose.

  5. Michele permalink*
    September 26, 2009 9:35 pm

    Rob … check your e-mail.
    We’re going to see W!

    My husband gave the go ahead. Has your wife approved?

Trackbacks

  1. Proud American « Because No One Asked

Leave a Reply

