Skip to content

I need a wagon.

September 1, 2009

Holy smoke.

We have to take so many supplies to school tomorrow that I may need to drive even though we live in the neighborhood.  We’ve got reams of paper, stacks of exercise books and duotangs, and boxes of tissues.  The kids are taking a year’s supply of pencils and glue.  Could someone explain why the children need colored pencils AND markers AND crayons?

We almost forgot to pack the indoor shoes which I don’t remember ever needing as a child.  Now each child needs a pair of shoes to wear to school and a pair to wear at school.

How long before we’re required to send a laptop to elementary school?  I’m convinced that the day is coming where we’ll be asked to send toilet paper.  You read it here first!

Everything is labelled and packed away and ready to start the brand new school year.  Honestly, I’m a bit jealous.  I love new, super sharp, Dixon Ticonderoga pencils.  I’m such a geek.

I still think of the year as starting in August with the start of school.  Do people who didn’t go to university think that as well?  Maybe it’s just because I spent over half of my life in school.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

