Skip to content

This little piggy stayed home.

June 16, 2009

I’ve been arguing with myself over pigs.

I own this pig:

flying pig

I want this pig:

bacon pig

Both were handcrafted by the lovely Noisy Plume so you have to know that they look even better in person.

Little bit of willpower me:  ” You can’t have another pig brooch.”

Greedy me:  “But it’s really cute.”

L:  “You don’t need another pig.”

G:  “But I love it.”

L:  “You have enough plumage.  You’re being greedy.”

G:  “But flying piggy is lonely.”  (This one provided by bad influence husband.)

L:  “You should leave it for someone else to own.”

G:  “But it’s meant for me.”

L:  “You can’t have it.”

G:  “But I want it!”

Greedy me would stomp away in a huff but that’s a bit difficult to do.

Harumph.

Maybe someone else could give it a good home so that it’s not taunting me daily.  Yes, that’s right, I visit the Noisy Plume shop daily.  Is there a problem with that?

No comments yet

Leave a comment