Skip to content

Note to The Noisy Plume

March 18, 2009

From your admirers with  stubby fingers and short metacarpals.

We love your rings.  However … take a look at our hands.

Michele

p3180058F

crazybengal

p3180057

Wearing one of your rings would make us look like clowns.  Even the teeny, tiny Too Good To Be True ring looks huge on short fingers.

Please stop discriminating against stubby fingered people.  Just because you have long metacarpals and beautiful hands doesn’t mean that you can ignore the digitally challenged.  Take pity.  Please.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Jillian Lukiwski permalink
    March 18, 2009 11:54 am

    GUFFAW!!!!!!!

    I’M LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO MY STUDIO WHERE I WILL COMMENCE MAKING SMALL RINGS……….SNORT!

  2. Lorrian permalink
    March 18, 2009 12:47 pm

    Too funny! I also ADORE the Plume’s work and I too am digitally challenged. Thanks so much for encouraging sweet Jillian to help us out. 🙂

  3. March 18, 2009 1:38 pm

    Heh, too cute!
    I love her work too… though I’m pretty sure I have longish fingers. I’m sure she’ll bring out some lovely small pieces soon!

  4. March 18, 2009 2:53 pm

    LOL! I loved the photo examples. 🙂

  5. Jillian Lukiwski permalink
    March 18, 2009 11:00 pm

    PS I just measured my pinky finger and it’s 2.5 inches long…..snicker snicker:)

  6. crazybengal permalink*
    March 18, 2009 11:05 pm

    Sure. Rub it in.

  7. Geek Chic permalink
    January 31, 2011 12:59 am

    lol. I googled something about clynodactaly and this came up. I have these tiny hands too and my wedding ring looks massive next to my awkward curved pinky..just like you two! 🙂
    and I agree!

Trackbacks

  1. Pages tagged "noisy"

Leave a comment